Research contacts

 

Research & Development Management Team

Matthew Boazman – Director of Strategy & Planning
0121 333 9711
Email: Matthew.Boazman@bch.nhs.uk

Professor Bruce Morland - Research & Development Director
0121 333 8239
Email: Bruce.Morland@bch.nhs.uk

Theresa Morton – Head of Research, Development & Innovation
0121 333 8751
Email: Theresa.Morton2@bch.nhs.uk

Andrea Marshall – R&D Operational Manager
0121 333 8714
Email: Andrea.Marshall2@bch.nhs.uk

 

Research & Development Facilitators

Rachel Rikunenko - Senior Research & Development Facilitator
0121 333 8298, Mobile: 07818 407 120
Email: Rachel.Rikunenko@bch.nhs.uk

Jessica Firkins – Research and Development Facilitator
0121 333 8751
Email: Jessica.Firkins@bch.nhs.uk

Manni Sandhu – Research and Development Facilitator
0121 333 8708
Email: Manjinder.Sandhu@bch.nhs.uk

Johanna Reeley - Research and Development Facilitator
0121 333 8708
Email: Johanna.Reeley@bch.nhs.uk
 

Administration Team

Sophie Clayton - Research & Development Administrator
0121 333 8707
Email: Sophie.Clayton@bch.nhs.uk

Marie Thomas - Research & Development Data Manager
0121 333 8708
Email: Marie.Thomas2@bch.nhs.uk

 

Finance Team

Paul Hitchen - Deputy Commercial Finance Manager
0121 333 8286
Email: Paul.Hitchen@bch.nhs.uk

Misbah Irfan - Management Accountant
0121 333 8286
Email: Misbah.Irfan@bch.nhs.uk

 

Pharmacy Team

Helen Williamson - Specialist Pharmacist / Acting Lead Pharmacist
0121 333 9308 / 9776
Email: Helen.Williamson@bch.nhs.uk

Narinder Rahania - Pharmacist
0121 333 9999/ 9778
Email: Narinder.Rahania@bch.nhs.uk

Julie Williams - Specialist Clinical Trials Technician
0121 333 9308/ 9776
Email: Julie.Williams@bch.nhs.uk

Fatima Bibi - Clinical Trials Assistant Technical Officer
0121 333 9308/ 9776
Email: Fatima.Bibi@bch.nhs.uk

 

Laboratories

Ian Surplice - Laboratory Research & Development Coordinator                               
0121 333 9921
Email: Ian.Surplice@bch.nhs.uk

Susan Betham - Laboratory Research & Development Assistant
0121 333 9921
Email: Susan.Betham@bch.nhs.uk
 

Imaging Services

imaging.research@bch.nhs.uk

Katharine Foster – Head of Speciality – Imaging
0121 333 9763
Email: katharine.foster@bch.nhs.uk

Shaheen Lateef – Research Lead Radiographer
0121 333 TBA
Email: shaheen.lateef@bch.nhs.uk
 

PACS

bch.pacs@bch.nhs.uk
 

Kate Parkes – Clinical Systems Manager
0121 333 8339
Email: kate.parkes@bch.nhs.uk
 

Statistician

Paul Davies - Research & Development Statistician
0121 333 9685, Mobile: 07740 411 178
Email: pd59507@gmail.com
 

Vist our Fundraising website