Rare Disease Team and Contact Details

Dr Larissa Kerecuk
Rare Disease Lead & lead for 100,000 Genome Project, Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist. 
Secretary: Kerys Grainger,
Phone: 0121 333 9227
Email: larissa.kerecuk@bch.nhs.uk


Professor Tim Barrett
NIHR Rare Disease Translational Research Collaboration Paediatric Cross Cutting Theme Lead, Director of NIHR Clinical Research Facility, Consultant Endocrinologist.
Email: tim.barrett@bch.nhs.uk


Matthew Boazman 
Director of Strategy - Executive team
Email: matthew.boazman@bch.nhs.uk


Theresa Morton
Head of Research, Innovation and Development
Email: theresa.morton2@bch.nhs.uk


Thomas Adamson 
Associate Service Director - Specialised Medicine
Email: thomas.adamson@bch.nhs.uk


Mary Broad
Service Manager - Specialised Medicine
Email: mary.broad@bch.nhs.uk


Sian Bicker
Roald Dahl Genetics Specialist Nurse
Email: sian.bicker@bch.nhs.uk


Kate Penny-Thomas
Roald Dahl Rare Disease Specialist Nurse
Email: Kate.Penny-Thomas@bch.nhs.uk


Maria Kokocinska
Rare Disease and Renal Research Coordinator
Email: maria.kokocinska@bch.nhs.uk


Sharon Parkes
Rare Disease and Renal Research Coordinator
Email: sharon.parkes@bch.nhs.uk


Satish Rao
Clinical Director Specialised Medicine
Email: satish.rao@bch.nhs.uk

Our services

Vist our Fundraising website